Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W
A
A-Z Resource List
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Assessing Learning in Information Literacy: Impetus, Implementation, and Impact
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
B
Biography Resources
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Covers biographical resources and how to find biographical information on people throughout history and around the world.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Covers biographical resources and how to find biographical information on people throughout history and around the world.
Business
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Resources for Introduction to Business (Bus-100), small business, business plans, company information and industry information.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Resources for Introduction to Business (Bus-100), small business, business plans, company information and industry information.
C
Career Development
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about researching careers, building your resume and searching for jobs.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about researching careers, building your resume and searching for jobs.
Citation Style: APA
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
How to create a bibliography, create in-text citations, and format your paper according to APA Style Format.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
How to create a bibliography, create in-text citations, and format your paper according to APA Style Format.
Citation Style: MLA
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
How to create a bibliography, create in-text citations, and format your paper according to MLA Style Format.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
How to create a bibliography, create in-text citations, and format your paper according to MLA Style Format.
College Writing . . . Become a Wordsmith!
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
This guide provides resources and tips for academic writing in different forms- essays, reports, research papers, and more.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
This guide provides resources and tips for academic writing in different forms- essays, reports, research papers, and more.
Conference Proceedings
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
How to find Conference Proceedings in the JSR Library collection
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
How to find Conference Proceedings in the JSR Library collection
Copyright Issues
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2013
Covers copyright issues in the United States including: the basics, copyright law, TEACH ACT (copyright and distance education), fair use, and intellectual property.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2013
Covers copyright issues in the United States including: the basics, copyright law, TEACH ACT (copyright and distance education), fair use, and intellectual property.
Culinary Arts & Hospitality Management
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
Covers research information for various areas of the culinary arts & hospitality management
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
Covers research information for various areas of the culinary arts & hospitality management
D
E
ENG 111 & 112: Author Biographical Resources
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Finding biographical information on a specific author (Instructor: George Kuegler, College Composition I & II).
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Finding biographical information on a specific author (Instructor: George Kuegler, College Composition I & II).
ENG-111: Evaluating a Consumer Product or Film
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide will show you how to use library resources to find movie (film) and consumer product reviews.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide will show you how to use library resources to find movie (film) and consumer product reviews.
ENG-111: Researching American Films
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide presents information on film research, including genre, cinematography, actors, directors, context, audience, and film reviews.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide presents information on film research, including genre, cinematography, actors, directors, context, audience, and film reviews.
ENG-243: Survey of British Literature l
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide presents library resources covering British texts from the Anglo-Saxon period to the 18th century.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide presents library resources covering British texts from the Anglo-Saxon period to the 18th century.
ENG-244: Survey of British Literature II
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Provides library resources on British literature from the Romantic to the contemporary period.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Provides library resources on British literature from the Romantic to the contemporary period.
ESL-48 & ENG-210: Documentary Photography
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Presents print resources, websites, article databases, and citation information on documentary photography about global cultures. An emphasis tab on global food issues is included.
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Presents print resources, websites, article databases, and citation information on documentary photography about global cultures. An emphasis tab on global food issues is included.
F
Fire Science
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2012
This research guide identifies both print and online library resources for Fire Science.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2012
This research guide identifies both print and online library resources for Fire Science.
Foreign Language and Literature
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide provides library resources on both foreign languages and literatures, in print and electronic forms.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide provides library resources on both foreign languages and literatures, in print and electronic forms.
G
Go Green at JSRCC!
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Tips for going green and learning more about the go green movement
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Tips for going green and learning more about the go green movement
H
HIS 101: History of Western Civilization I : Ancient Times to 1700
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Library Resources for History 101
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Library Resources for History 101
HIS 102: Western Civilization II : Mid-Seventeenth Century to the Present
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
HIS 121 & HIS 122: United States History
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide presents resources for the study of United States History, from the “pre-history” of native North American Indians to the period of exploration and discovery in the late fifteenth century, through the present.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide presents resources for the study of United States History, from the “pre-history” of native North American Indians to the period of exploration and discovery in the late fifteenth century, through the present.
HIS 141 & HIS 142: African-American History
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Presents resources for the study of African-American history, from African beginnings to the present.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Presents resources for the study of African-American history, from African beginnings to the present.
HLT 121: War on Drugs; Global Initiatives
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Health, HLT, War on Drugs, war on drugs
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Health, HLT, War on Drugs, war on drugs
Horticulture
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
This guide presents library resources for the field of horticulture.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
This guide presents library resources for the field of horticulture.
I
Integrating Web 2.0 into the classroom
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Intended for instructors; ways to use web 2.0 in regular and distance education classes to enhance learning
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Intended for instructors; ways to use web 2.0 in regular and distance education classes to enhance learning
L
Library Terms- Words You Need to Know!
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide defines words and phrases you'll see and hear around the library. Included is a page on library words in six different languages- English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, and Spanish. Definitions are given in English.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide defines words and phrases you'll see and hear around the library. Included is a page on library words in six different languages- English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, and Spanish. Definitions are given in English.
M
Multimedia Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Covers copyright issues; websites that contain audio clips, video clips, and pictures; and how to find multimedia resources in the JSRCC Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Covers copyright issues; websites that contain audio clips, video clips, and pictures; and how to find multimedia resources in the JSRCC Libraries.
N
Newspapers
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
How to find newspaper articles using print holdings, the online databases and web resources.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
How to find newspaper articles using print holdings, the online databases and web resources.
No USB Drive? No Problem! Workshop Companion
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Using the Cloud to Save and Access Files
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Using the Cloud to Save and Access Files
O
P
Personal Economics for College Students
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide presents print and online library resources on personal finance for college students.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide presents print and online library resources on personal finance for college students.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide presents library resources, print and online, to help in your research on philosophy.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide presents library resources, print and online, to help in your research on philosophy.
R
S
Searching Databases and Online Resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Tips and hints for finding newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles in the library databases and online resources.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Tips and hints for finding newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles in the library databases and online resources.
Sociology
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Presents general resources for studying the social sciences, which investigate human social interaction, both individual and group.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Presents general resources for studying the social sciences, which investigate human social interaction, both individual and group.
Study Skills & Academic Success
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Covers study skills such as note taking, reading comprehension, test taking, time management, writing, and how to find help on the JSRCC campuses.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Covers study skills such as note taking, reading comprehension, test taking, time management, writing, and how to find help on the JSRCC campuses.
T
Teaching Research Skills: A Collaboration Among Peers for Student Success
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Free Library Workshops!
The library offers free workshops throughout the semester! Find out more or sign up on our website!
