Research Guides: Culinary &amp; Pastry Arts: Books

Reference Librarian

Lynn Riggs

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

eBook Databases for Culinary Subjects

Try OverDrive! Click on Subjects. Next scroll down to Nonfiction & click on Cooking & Food!

OverDrive Popular eBooks, Audiobooks & Magazines This link opens in a new window
Access popular fiction and nonfiction eBooks, audiobooks and magazines on a desktop computer or mobile device by downloading the Libby app. Use your My Reynolds login to borrow a book or magazine. When using the Libby app on your mobile device, add & select Reynolds Community College as your library to search for books and magazines.
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

Get a Book Transferred to the Kitchens

Selected Books

Drink Lightly: A Lighter Take on Serious Cocktails, with 100+ Recipes for Low- and No-Alcohol Drinks: A Cocktail Recipe Book
Call Number: Available Online
The Flavor Matrix by James Briscione; Brooke Parkhurst
Call Number: DTC Circulating Collection TX714 .B7534 2018
French Pâtisserie : master recipes and techniques from the Ferrandi School of Culinary Arts by École Ferrandi; Rina Nurra
Call Number: DTC Circulating Collection TX773 .F47 2017
Mocktail Party
Call Number: Available Online
Good Drinks by Julia Bainbridge
Call Number: Available Online
The Rise by Marcus Samuelsson; Osayi Endolyn (As told to); Yewande Komolafe (As told to)
Call Number: DTC Circulating Collection TX715.2.A47 S26 2020
Simply Onigiri by Sanae Inada
Call Number: Available Online

Use subject keywords & call numbers to locate books

Try the subject keywords below to find books in the library catalog related to culinary arts and hospitality management. You can browse the book shelves that contain books starting with the call numbers G154 or TX to located books on culinary arts and hospitality management.

Subject Keywords:

Subject Keywords:

Call Numbers:

TX 341-641 - Nutrition. Foods & food supply
TX 642-840 - Cooking
TX 851-855 - Dining room service

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.