NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 520,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photos, and more
Contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division and other units of the Library. Includes more than 50% of the Division's holdings, about one million digital images
The California State University IMAGE project contains over 50,000 images, is global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery. WorldImages is accessible anywhere and its images may be freely used for non-profit educational purposes.
AICT is intended primarily to disseminate images of art and architectural works in the public domain on a free-access, free-use basis to all levels of the educational community, as well as to the public at large.
The images displayed on this site have been photographed on location by the Allan T. Kohl, who consents to their use in any application that is both educational and non-commercial in nature. This web site is currently hosted by the Department of Art History at the University of Minnesota. The AICT website's images reflect the interests of the author and the emphasis on ancient, medieval, and Renaissance European art and architecture.
More than 1000 great buildings from around the world and across history are listed below and illustrated with photographic images, architectural drawings, discussion, bibliography, architect info, and live 3D walkthrough computer models.
Includes images, drawings, texts and links of Primitive architecture and also of Origine, PreColumbian, Greek, Roman, Medieval, Oriental, Renaissance, Baroque, NeoClassical, Contemporary, Future architecture.
The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque periods (1100-1850), currently containing over 16.200 reproductions.
The site has been available continuously and updated annually since May of 1994. A stock video library is also available, providing producers with a range of subjects, including both live recording and computer animation. Immune cells, bacteria, parasites, and aquatic organisms are available for licensing for educational, broadcast, and commercial use.