Full Text?
If a database has this icon next to it:
, this means that you may be able to read the article from that database. If the paper icon does not appear near the title, you will not be able to read the article from the database.
You can, however, request to access the article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out "Borrower Information" and "Article Information. A current JSRCC ID is required to use this service, and interlibrary loan materials must be picked up in person.
Interlibrary loan requests are processed as quickly as possible. We ask that you allow a minimum of 2 days for journal articles and a minimum of 7 days for other resources. If you have any questions, please contact the library.
Icon Legend
Full-text Database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
VCCS database subscription (Virginia Community College System consortium)
Database subscription for JSRCC affilliates only
First time users will need to create an account while on campus in order to use off campus.
Video Clip Available - click on the icon to view a video tutorial on how to use this resource.
Off-Campus Access
All databases can be accessed off campus with your MyJSR log-in information. For more help, our Research at JSRCC Libraries Guide.
Databases
Find JSRCC library databases in a subject by choosing a subject from the drop down box below, or see our A-Z list
Popular Multidisciplinary Databases
Not sure where to start? These full-text databases have articles for a wide variety of subject areas. You can always ask a librarian for help as well.
- Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. (EBSCOhost)
Tutorial Video Clip - CQ Researcher Plus Archive
CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Tutorial Video Clip - Factiva
Business focused database offers full text access to magazines, journals, leading local, national and international newspapers and news wires. Also provides in-depth research on a company, industry or marketplace. (Dow Jones & Company, Inc.)
Tutorial Video Clip - Fuente Academica [en Español]
Provides full text (including PDF) for a rapidly growing collection of scholarly Spanish language journals. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. (EBSCOhost) - JSTOR
Digital archive of full text core journals in humanities, social sciences and sciences. It contains the entire runs of over 500 hundred important scholarly journals, from the first volume up to the volumes published 3-5 years ago. (JSTOR)
Tutorial Video Clip - MasterFILE Premier
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier includes: reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. (EBSCOhost)
Tutorial Video Clip
Ask A Librarian

Contact Info
Downtown campus: 804-523-5333
Goochland campus: 804-523-5419
Parham campus: 804-523-5329
Send Email
Need Help?
You may find these other guides useful!
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Tips and hints for finding newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles in the library databases and online resources.
454 views this year

Loading...
