Access to this academic e-book collection is provided by the current VCCS demand-driven acquisitions (DDA) program. Ebook Central offers concurrent access (multiple people reading the same title at the same time), read aloud for all titles, browsing before borrowing, and a download option for offline access. (Full text)
A collection of eBooks covering a wide variety of technology and business topics. Please be aware that there’s a maximum of 100 users that can access this database simultaneously for all Virtual Library of Virginia (VIVA) institutions. If you have trouble accessing, please try again during non-peak times such as mornings, evenings, and/or weekends. (Full-text)
Find articles - search terms to try
Try these PRIMARY search terms to find articles in the databases:
electronic books, electronic publishing
Try these SECONDARY search terms to find articles in the databases:
academic libraries, attitudes, books & reading, college students, consumers, digital libraries, distance education, electronic book readers, future, higher education, literacy, trends
Sampling of database search results
The links below will automatically run these selected searches in the EBSCOhost databases:
Selecting and searching EBSCOhost databases - Steps:
From the EBSCOhost main menu, checkmark the box next to each database that would be relevant to your specific theme. Suggested databases to search simultaneously: Academic Search Complete, MasterFILE Premier, Business Source Complete, and Education Research Complete.
After selecting the databases you wish to search, click on the Continue button on the top or bottom of the screen.
When the Advanced Search screen appears, type in your search terms.
You can also limit your search to Full Text articles only and enter a publication date range.