Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Database subscription for Reynolds students, faculty and staff only.
New
A comprehensive database of recipes and food culture articles for 174 countries. 7,000+ Traditional Recipes for: Appetizers, Soups, Salads, Main Dishes, Side Dishes, Breads, Snacks, Desserts
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
AVON includes over 72,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Included are news programs, training, lectures, interviews, documentaries, ethnographies, performances, and feature and short films. AVON includes a set of over 2,000 videos to support student success in areas such as stress management, college life, communication, and success in math.
  • Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Contains over a thousand fully searchable books, pamphlets, and speeches from the beginning of Jim Crow to post-World War I that provide insights into African American culture and life during this period of segregation and disenfranchisement.
  • Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Contains over a thousand fully searchable printed works, books, pamphlets, and speeches from the end of the Civil War to the beginning of Jim Crow.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.
  • Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • Database subscription for Reynolds students, faculty and staff only.
New
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts offers a smorgasbord of information—more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Contains video oral history interviews of many important African Americans from all walks of life. Rather than focus on a single subject, such as their career or participation in the civil rights movement, the interviews cover their entire span of memories. The archive continues to grow with new videos added daily and memories stretching from 1890s to the present.
  • Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Contains primary sources - manuscripts, books, newspapers, photographs, videos, artwork - that help us understand the history, culture, and politics of Indigenous Peoples in the US and Canada.
  • Database subscription for Reynolds students, faculty and staff only.
New Popular
Access locally selected, popular fiction & nonfiction ebooks including bestsellers & new releases on a desktop computer or mobile device with Overdrive and the Libby reading app. Borrow these books for free using your My Reynolds login. If you need assistance with downloading the Libby app or navigating this collection, please contact us.
Loading...
Loading...

Need help? Ask Us!

title
Loading...