Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
AVON includes over 72,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Included are news programs, training, lectures, interviews, documentaries, ethnographies, performances, and feature and short films. AVON includes a set of over 2,000 videos to support student success in areas such as stress management, college life, communication, and success in math.
  • Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Contains over a thousand fully searchable books, pamphlets, and speeches from the beginning of Jim Crow to post-World War I that provide insights into African American culture and life during this period of segregation and disenfranchisement.
  • Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Contains over a thousand fully searchable printed works, books, pamphlets, and speeches from the end of the Civil War to the beginning of Jim Crow.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
Trial
APA PsycBooks® from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. It also contains classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
Trial
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.
  • Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • Database subscription for Reynolds students, faculty and staff only.
New
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts offers a smorgasbord of information—more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
  • Full-text database.  Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Contains primary sources - manuscripts, books, newspapers, photographs, videos, artwork - that help us understand the history, culture, and politics of Indigenous Peoples in the US and Canada.
  • Database subscription for Reynolds students, faculty and staff only.
New Popular
Access popular ebooks on any device with Overdrive and the reading app Libby.
With just your MyReynolds login, you can borrow from the digital collection for free. You can also download Libby, the reading app from Overdrive.
This locally selected collection offers ebooks and audiobooks including bestsellers and new releases.
For more information about OverDrive visit our blog post.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia - statewide library consortium)
New
Includes Sage Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, and Nursing video collections.
Loading...
Loading...

Need help? Ask Us!

title
Loading...