Research Guides: LGL-215: Torts Research: Open web resources

Open web resources

ABA Journal - Tort Law Articles
Browse the latest articles on tort law.
Torts - Jotwell
An online, blog-style law review that publishes reviews of the most interesting and relevant law journal articles.
Torts Blog
Blog by Professor Alberto Bernabe, The University of Illinois-Chicago School of Law.
Torts Commons
Digital Commons Network provides free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
Torts Prof Blog
Blog posts on torts by Christopher J. Robinette,
Southwestern Law School. Member of the Law Professor Blogs Network.

FindLaw Legal Dictionary
Access to over 8260 definitions of legal terms.
Legal Dictionary
Includes synonyms from Burton's Legal Thesaurus. The Free Dictionary.com
Nolo's Free Dictionary of Law Terms and Legal Definitions
Legal definitions from A to Z.
Nolo Legal Topics
Very basic online legal encyclopedia offering minimal but practical definitions and descriptions.
Wex
Community-built and freely available legal dictionary and legal encyclopedia, Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law Schoo.

Medical Dictionary
The Free Dictionary site draws information from The American Heritage® Stedman's Medical Dictionary and The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine.
Medical Encyclopedia
The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations. Medline Plus.
Medical Terms: Medical Dictionary
Medical terminology for MedicineNet.com. Doctors define difficult medical language in easy-to-understand explanations of over 19,000 medical terms.
Merriam-Webster Medical DIctionary
Search medical terms and abbreviations.
OpenMD.com
Search over 12,500 medical concepts.