Research Guides: Education: Find articles

Need research help? Ask us!

Reynolds Librarians

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Librarians' Top Picks

You can find articles on all aspects of education through the library databases.

Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. Includes articles on a wide variety of educational topics. (EBSCOhost)
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. (Full text)
Education Research Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Includes journals, magazines, books, and conference papers. (EBSCOhost)
ERIC [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. (Full text)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of full-text scholarly journals contains entire runs of over 500 hundred core journals from the 1st volume to volumes published 3-5 years ago. Includes articles on a wide variety of educational topics.
Harvard Education Review This link opens in a new window
A scholarly journal of opinion and research in education. It provides an interdisciplinary forum for discussion and debate about the field's most vital issues. (Full text)