Research Guides: Literary Criticism: Find videos

Need research help? Ask us!

Contact:

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Find videos

Check out our AVON database for finding online videos on a wide variety of criminal justice topics. Try out a sample video below.

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
AVON includes over 82,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Included are news programs, training, lectures, interviews, documentaries, ethnographies, performances, and feature and short films. AVON includes a set of over 2,000 videos to support student success in areas such as stress management, college life, communication, and success in math.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
Video collection of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts.
Films on Demand [Infobase] This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is the leading source of high-quality streaming video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Access to over 38,000 films on a wide variety of subjects. (Videos)

Sample video from Films on Demand

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.