Research Guides: College Writing : Find Books

Reference Librarian

Lynn Riggs

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Sample college writing books at Reynolds Library

Clarity and Coherence in Academic Writing
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2023
The Handy English Grammar Answer Book
Call Number: PE1112 .H845 2016
PRC Circulating Collection
How to Write Anything
Call Number: PE1408 .B8573 2014
PRC Circulating Collection
Essays and term papers
Ebook Central College Complete 2014, Available Online.
A Short Guide to College Writing
Call Number: PE1408 .B4315 2010
PRC Circulating Collection
DTC Circulating Collection

Browse the book shelves

You can browse the following call number areas to find books on these writing topics:

General College Writing PE1408
Argumentative Writing PE1431
English Grammar PE1112
ESL Writing PE1128
Essay Writing PE1429 PE1471
Paragraph Writing PE1408.S779 PE1441
Research Papers LB2369
Writing about Business, Literature, and the Social Sciences PE1479

Search for books by subject terms

Click on the sample subject keyword searches below to find books in the Reynolds Library collections.

academic writing
criticism & authorship
English language & composition
English language & grammar
English language & paragraphs
English language & rhetoric
essay & authorship
exposition
report writing

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

eBooks

eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.