Research Guides: Sociology: Find Articles

Need research help? Ask us!

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)
Family & Society Studies Worldwide [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
An index to comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare, providing access to more than 1.3 million records. Coverage spans from 1970 to the present. (Limited full text)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of journal articles, books and images in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Journal articles published within the last 3-5 years are not included. You can filter your searches to primary source content. (Full text)
SocINDEX with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for books, conference papers and other resources. (Full text)
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. (Full text)
Issues & Controversies [Infobase] This link opens in a new window
Presents and enhances the full backfile of Issues and Controversies On File. Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced, accurate coverage of current and historical events. (Full text)
Opposing Viewpoints [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide variety of resources covering current social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Includes pro/con viewpoint essays, scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, statistics and primary sources. (Full-text)