Research Guides: Physics: Finding Articles

Databases

We have several Databases available for you to use that are great for Chemistry and Physics.

Academic Search Complete [EBSCO]
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)
ACS Publications
Access to articles from journals published by the American Chemical Society. ( Full Text)
IOP Science
Provides full text access to books and journals published by the Institute of Physics (Full text)
MasterFILE Premier [EBSCO]
Comprehensive general database includes journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering a wide variety of topics. (Full-text)
Gale Science
Contains topic overviews, experiments, biographies, articles, links to quality Web sites, pictures, and illustrations in all areas of science, including biology, chemistry, physics, earth science, math, environmental science, life science, medicine, space science, computer science, technology, history of science, science and society, science as inquiry, science-related biographies, and more. (Full-text)
ScienceDirect
Collection includes both journal articles and eBooks on science, technology, engineering, math, and key health science disciplines. Limited full-text access. (Elsevier)
Science Magazine
Provides full text access to this popular publication from 1995. (Full-text)
SciTech Premium Collection [Proquest]
Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Subject areas include Advanced technologies, Aerospace, Agricultural science, Aquatic science, Atmospheric science, Biological science, Computer science, Earth science, Environmental science, Engineering, Materials science, and Polymer science.
SpringerLink
Collection includes both journal articles and eBooks on behavioral sciences, biomedical and life science, computer science, and earth and environmental science topics. Limited full-text access. (Springer Nature)
Wiley Online Library
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.