CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. (Full text)
Presents and enhances the full backfile of Issues and Controversies On File. Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced, accurate coverage of current and historical events. (Full text)
Access to a wide variety of resources covering current social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Includes pro/con viewpoint essays, scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, statistics and primary sources. (Full-text)
General Databases to Try:
Use the EBSCOhost Choose Databases menu to search more than one database at the same time including Academic Search Complete and MasterFILE Premier.
Business focused database offers full text access to magazines, journals, leading local, national and international newspapers and news wires. Also provides in-depth research on a company, industry or marketplace. (Full text)
Science in Context contains topic overviews, experiments, biographies, articles, links to quality Web sites, pictures, and illustrations in all areas of science, including biology, chemistry, physics, earth science, math, environmental science, life science, medicine, space science, computer science, technology, history of science, science and society, science as inquiry, science-related biographies, and more. (Full-text)
Access to journal articles & books. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. (Full-text)