Free Stock photography featuring plus-size people at home; License: Attribution not required. While attribution is not required to use the photos, we do ask that you please credit AllGo and photographer Michael Poley of Poley Creative https://poleycreative.com/.
Free stock photography, interviews and portraits featuring disabled BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, people of color), varied body sizes/types, sexual orientations, and gender identities in the Pacific Northwest; License CC BY 4.0. Photos should be attributed to Disabled And Here. When possible, please link back to the Disabled And Here project page.
Free stock photos of trans and non-binary people; License: CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 and credit The Gender Spectrum Collection in your captions. Read the usage guidelines specifically regarding biases, assumptions, using identifiable faces for sensitive topics. https://broadlygenderphotos.vice.com/guidelines.
Free images of women’s lives and work, created by the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, the David and Lucile Packard Foundation, and Getty Images. License: Free for non-commercial use under CreativeCommons licensing (CC-BY-NC-4.0).
This search portal offers convenient access to search services provided by other independent organizations. CC has no control over the results that are returned. Do not assume that the results displayed in this search portal are under a CC license. You should always verify that the work is actually under a CC license by following the link. Since there is no registration to use a CC license, CC has no way to determine what has and hasn't been placed under the terms of a CC license. If you are in doubt you should contact the copyright holder directly, or try to contact the site where you found the content.
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Type in your search terms or browse by time period, people, places, events, sports, and culture. Photos can be used for personal non-commercial use only.
The Metropolitan Museum’s Open Access for Scholarly Content (OASC) initiative provides access to images of art in its collection that the Museum believes to be in the public domain and free of other known restrictions; these images are now available for scholarly use in any media. Works that are covered by the new policy are identified on the Museum’s website with the acronym OASC.
MorgueFile contains photographs freely contributed by many artists to be used in creative projects by visitors to the site. To acknowledge the artist's accomplishments, we ask that you credit the photographer when possible. Any questions regarding liabilities should be directed to the specific photographer. If you have any questions, first consult the FAQ. If you can't find and answer to your question, contact us.
Provides free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
All photos on this web site are public domain. You may use these images for any purpose, including commercial. But if some photo contains logos and products you need to be careful. Using someone else's trademark commercially can get you sued.