Research Guides: EGR-124: Design Project: Find books

Need research help? Ask us!

Reynolds Librarians

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

A sampling of recently published eBooks from Reynolds Libraries collecdtions

301 Top Tips for Design Engineers : To Help You 'Measure Up' in the World of Engineering
ProQuest eBook, 2021.
Engineering Capstone Design
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2022.
The Engineering Design Primer
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2020.
Experiment Design for Environmental Engineering: Methods and Examples
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2022.
Materials and Process Selection for Engineering Design
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2020.
Practical Career Advice for Engineers
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2021.

eBook collections

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
ENGnetBASE [Taylor & Francis Group] This link opens in a new window
Engineering handbook collection from CRC Press that combines more than 160 top resources into one powerful research tool. (Full text)
O'Reilly for Higher Education [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
This business and information technology learning platform includes eBooks, audio books, videos, interactive tutorials and case studies. Unlimited concurrent user access. (Full Text)
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Collection includes both journal articles and eBooks on behavioral sciences, biomedical and life science, computer science, and earth and environmental science topics. Limited full-text access. (Springer Nature)

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.

Browse books by call number

Reynolds Library uses the Library of Congress (LC) classification system to arrange books on the shelves. You can browse the following call number ranges to find books on the topic:

TA Engineering, General & Civil
TH Building Construction, Fire Protection
TJ Mechanical Engineering
TK Electrical Engineering & Electronics
TL Motor Vehicles, Aeronautics
TP Chemical Technology