Research Guides: Automotive Math: Databases

Reference Librarian

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Useful Databases

TO START using Learning Express Library PrepSTEP create an account with this database one time before logging in to use these resources.

PrepSTEP
Career and workplace preparation learning tools. Provides interactive academic and licensing practice tests (e.g., GRE, SAT, NCLEX). Instant scoring and customized feedback is provided. Also includes skill building materials (e.g., math and writing) and career resources (e.g., resumes tutorial). First time users will need to register to access the database. (Full-text)
Academic Video Online (AVON)

This is a comprehensive online video database that has access to over 70,000 videos and films.
- Example searches: automotive measurement, automotive math

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.