Research Guides: The Opioid Epidemic: Find Books and eBooks

Need research help? Ask us!

Reynolds Librarians

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Find Books and eBooks in the Library

The Age of Fentanyl: Ending the Opioid Epidemic by Brodie Ramin
ProQuest eBook, 2020
American Fix: Inside the Opioid Addiction Crisis -- and How to End It by ryan Hampton and Claire Rudy Foster
Call Number: RC568.O45 H35 2018
On the shelf at Parham Road Campus Library
Death in Mud Lick: A Coal Country Fight Against the Drug Companies that Delivered the Opioid Epidemic by Eric Eyre
Call Number: RC568.O45 E97 2020
On the shelf at Parham Road Campus Library
The Opioid Epidemic by Yngvild Olsen and Joshua M. Sharfstein
Call Number: RC568.O45 O47 2019
On the shelf at Downtown Campus Library
The Opioid Epidemic in the United States: Missed Opportunities and Policy Failures by Kant B. Patel and Mark E. Rushefsky
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2021
A Public Health Guide to Ending the Opioid Epidemic by Jay C. Butler and Michael R. Fraser (editors)
Oxford Scholarship Online eBook, 2019

Search Reynolds Libraries catalog for books:

When using the library catalog or the library's eBook databases to find books, try some of these subject terms:

opioid crisis
opioid epidemic
fentanyl
opioid abuse

oxycodone
oxycontin
heroin
opioid abuse treatment

APA eBooks This link opens in a new window
This is a subcollection of the full APA PSYCBOOKS database, comprising 291 owned titles in all areas of psychology published from 2010-2017.
Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.