Skip to main content

Medical Coding and Billing

Librarians' Top Picks:Medical Specific Databases

These full-text databases are meant specifically for those looking up articles in the realm of health, medical coding, medicine, and nursing.

Also Try: Other Databases

You may find these other full-text databases useful depending on your topic.

Also Try: Popular General Databases

These databases provide access to full text articles in many areas of study, including health and medicine.

Why use the databases?

Just doing a Google search probably won't be good enough for your research. The articles found through library databases are guaranteed to be scholarly, saving you the extra step of making sure your sources are valid. See our handout [pdf] of Library Databases vs. Googlefor more information.

Journals

We have access (both print and electronic) to many health and medicine themed journals. For a list by subject area, see Serial Solutions.

Spanish Language Databases

These databased provide health and medicine related articles in Spanish.

Off-Campus Access to Library Databases

  1. Use MyReynolds username and password to access library databases from off-campus.  If you click on any Reynolds Library database link from off-campus, you will get a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen first.  Login with the same username and password you use for accessing any services through My Reynolds (e.g., Blackboard). After you login, you will get the database search screen.

  1. For more information, see the VCCS Off-Campus Access to Library Databases web page.