Research Guides: GEO-210: Cultural Geography Research: Find books

Need research help? Ask me!

Denise Woetzel

Email Me

Subjects: Education, English & Literature, Health Sciences, History, Information Literacy, Psychology, Sociology

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

A sampling of recently published eBooks from the library databases

Geographies of Comfort
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2020.
The Great Migration and the Democratic Party: Black Voters and the Realignment of American Politics in the 20th Century
ProQuest eBook Central, 2020.
Inequalities in Geographical Space
Wiley eBook, 2022.
Keeping Races in Their Places: The Dividing Lines That Shaped the American City
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2021.
Research Ethics in Human Geography
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2021.

Finding eBooks & print books

Start with the keywords listed below, then check out the "details" tab for each title you retrieve, look at the subject headings line in order to find other keywords that are more relevant to your search.

Call number will vary, depending on the topic your are researching

geography G1-922

human geography GF41

population geography HB1951

biogeography QH84

political geography JC319

environmental geography G143

demography HB871

migrations D135

eBook collections

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.