Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)
Access journal articles in the area of biology, medicine, and the environment. Includes MEDLINE database. Full-text coverage: 1946-current
Inclludes more than 200 subscribed and open-access journal titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. (Full text)
International weekly journal of science covering all fields of science and technology. (Full-text)
Collection includes both journal articles and eBooks on science, technology, engineering, math, and key health science disciplines. Limited full-text access. (Elsevier)
Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Subject areas include Advanced technologies, Aerospace, Agricultural science, Aquatic science, Atmospheric science, Biological science, Computer science, Earth science, Environmental science, Engineering, Materials science, and Polymer science.
Collection includes both journal articles and eBooks on behavioral sciences, biomedical and life science, computer science, and earth and environmental science topics. Limited full-text access. (Springer Nature)
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.
Type AND between your keywords to narrow your search. The database or search engine will only retrieve those articles or web pages that contain both words. Using AND will decrease the number or hits or articles or web pages in your result list.
Example: school AND crime
Note: Some databases and search engines (such as Google and Craigslist) allow you to type a plus sign (+) in front of a keyword when doing a basic search. This works the same as AND.
Example: +school +crime
OR Type OR between your keywords to broaden your search. The database or search engine will retrieve those articles or web pages that contain at least one of these words. Using OR will increase the number of articles or web pages in your result list (especially if not used in combination with AND or NOT). Use OR between keywords that are synonyms or have similar meanings. Example: baby OR infant
Type NOT before a keyword to exclude that keyword from your search. Using NOT will decrease the number of articles or web pages in your result list. The best use of NOT is when you are searching for a keyword that may have multiple meanings.
Example: bat NOT baseball
Use parentheses ( ) to keep combination searches in order. In the example below, the database or search engine will retrieve articles or web pages that must contain the word law and at least one of the words in parentheses.
Example: (ecstasy OR mdma) AND law
