Access, browse and read digital magazines on your desktop computer or laptop or mobile device. The Flipster app for mobile devices is available through both the iTunes store for Apple devices and the Google Play store for Android devices. For detailed instructions on downloading & using Flipster, visit the following Flipster guide: http://libguides.reynolds.edu/flipster
Kanopy provides access to one of the most unique collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable. Reynolds has access to only a limited number of licensed films (films) within this database. Check with a librarian regarding your selected film's expiration date.
Access to a wide variety of resources covering current social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Includes pro/con viewpoint essays, scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, statistics and primary sources. (Full-text)
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AVON includes over 72,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Included are news programs, training, lectures, interviews, documentaries, ethnographies, performances, and feature and short films. AVON includes a set of over 2,000 videos to support student success in areas such as stress management, college life, communication, and success in math.
APA PsycBooks® from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. It also contains classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Please note this database access will expire on 8/31/2021
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
This resource will only be available until 8/31/2021
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts offers a smorgasbord of information—more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Business and technology content from a variety of sources including eBooks, audio books, videos, tutorials and case studies. Users will be prompted to login with their My Reynolds username and password from both on and off campus (Full-text)
Gain deep insights into any area of interest - down to a city block, with stunning visualizations and built-in data. Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.