Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete [EBSCO]
Featured
  • Full-text database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia statewide library consortium)
Featured
  • Full-text database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • VIVA database subscription (Virtual Library of Virginia statewide library consortium)

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)

Access World News (NewsBank)
Featured
  • Full-text database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • Reynolds database subcription
Featured
  • Full-text database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • Reynolds database subcription
Access World News features thousands of U.S. and global news sources. Includes political science, journalism, English, history, environmental studies, sociology, economics, education, business, social sciences and more. (Full text)
JSTOR
Featured
  • Full-text database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • Reynolds database subcription
Featured
  • Full-text database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • Reynolds database subcription

Archive of journal articles, books and images in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Journal articles published within the last 3-5 years are not included. You can filter your searches to primary source content. (Full text)

New York Times
Featured
  • Full-text database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • Reynolds database subcription
  • First Time User Registration Required
Featured
  • Full-text database. Either all material or at least a portion of material in database is available in full-text.
  • Reynolds database subcription
  • First Time User Registration Required
Read New York Times articles as published on their website. Full-text coverage: 1851-present. You must REGISTER FIRST for a free account. If you have not registered yet, CLICK HERE to follow the instructions for registering. (New York Times Company)
title
Loading...