Research Guides: K-12 Education: Find books

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

A sampling of recently published eBooks and print books available from Reynolds Libraries collections

Building a Trauma-Informed, Compassionate Classroom: Strategies and Activities to Reduce Challenging Behavior, Improve Learning Outcomes, and Increase Student Engagement
ProQuest eBook Central, 2020.
The Complexities of Authority in the Classroom: Fostering Democracy for Student Learning
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2022.
Slaying Goliath: The Passionate Resistance to Privatization and the Fight to Save America's Public Schools
Call Number: LB2806.36 .R385 2020
PRC Circulating Collection
The Spirit of Our Work: Black Women Teachers (Re)member
EBSCOhost eBook, 2021.
Strike for the Common Good:Fighting for the Future of Public Education
Call Number: LB2844.47.U6 S87 2020
PRC Circulating Collection
Teaching for Purpose: Preparing Students for Lives of Meaning
Call Number: LB1072 .M35 2018
DTC Circulating Collection

Search by subject terms

When using the library's catalog or the library's eBook databases to find books, try some of these subject terms:

classroom management
distance education
early childhood education
education, elementary
education history
education law legislation
education philosophy
educational technology

educational tests and measurements
educators - biography
learning, psychology of
special education
teachers - biography
teachers, training of
teaching vocational guidance
urban education

Browse the shelves for print books

You can browse the following call number ranges in our library to find print books to check out:

L7-991 - General Education

LA5-2396 - History of Education

LB5-3640 - Theory and Practice of Education

LC8-6691 - Special Aspects of Education

eBook Collections

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.