Engineering

Google Patents includes over 87 million patent publications from 17 patent offices around the world, as well as many more technical documents and books indexed in Google Scholar and Google Books. Patents with only non-English text have been machine-translated to English and indexed, so you can search patent publications using only English keywords.

The use of patent classification in searching U.S. patents and published applications usually results in a more comprehensive search than one done by word and phrases (keyword searching). Because keyword searching must anticipate the often technical language of patents, it serves best as a supplement to a classification search. Accordingly, patent classification searching is the focus of the Seven Step Strategy.

Today this database offers free access to more than 100 million patent documents from over 100 patent authorities.

This database lets you access 149 years of patent descriptions and images. You can search, retrieve and study more than 2,350,000 patent documents.

Search 72 million patent documents including 3.5 million published international patent applications (PCT).

The Lens hosts more than 100 million patent records from over 95 different jurisdictions.

Helpful information for mechanical engineering students. Tons of different materials to study, equations, formulas, and other areas of math, calculators to use for free, and even a forum to ask fellow engineers for help and advice.

Occupational Outlook Handbook for Materials Engineers

The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. Search over 3 million titles with 800,000 in full-text.