Research Guides: Mathematics: Find books held by Reynolds Libraries

Need research help? Ask us!

Reynolds Librarians

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

A sampling of recently published eBooks & print books from Reynolds Libraries collections

Algebra and Geometry: An Introduction to University Mathematics by Mark V. Lawson
VIVA Taylor & Francis Evidence-Based Ebooks
2021
Algebra I Essentials for Dummies by Mary Jane Sterling
O'Reilly Online Learning
2019
The Art of More: How Mathematics Created Civilization by Michael Brooks
Call Number: CB455 .B76 2021
PRC Circulating Collection
How to Free Your Inner Mathematician: Notes on Mathematics and Life by Susan D'Agostino
VIVA Oxford Scholarship Online Ebooks
2020
Math: 100 Ideas in 100 Words by Sam Hartburn; Ben Sparks; Katie Steckles
O'Reilly Online Learning
2024

Sample subject keywords to search in the library catalog

Search for eBooks directly from our eBook databases

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
O'Reilly for Higher Education [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
This business and information technology learning platform includes eBooks, audio books, videos, interactive tutorials and case studies. Unlimited concurrent user access. (Full Text)
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
PrepSTEP This link opens in a new window
PrepStep is a learning platform that builds academic success and preparation for today's workplace. PrepStep includes interactive academic and licensing practice tests (e.g., GRE, SAT, NCLEX) with instant scoring and customized feedback. PrepStep also includes skill building eBooks and tutorials covering subjects such as math, writing and career preparation. First time users will need to register to use the database from both on and off campus. (Full-text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.

Off-campus access to eBooks in the library databases

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.

Browse the Reynolds Libraries shelves for print mathematics books

You can browse the Reynolds Libraries book shelves with the call number ranges listed below to find print mathematics books at any campus library.

QA1-939 Mathematics:

QA1-43 General
QA47-59 Tables
QA71-90 Instruments and machines
QA75-76.95 Calculating machines
QA75.5-76.95 Electronic computers. Computer science
QA76.75-76.765 Computer software
QA101-(145) Elementary mathematics. Arithmetic
QA150-272.5 Algebra
QA273-280 Probabilities. Mathematical statistics
QA299.6-433 Analysis
QA440-699 Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology
QA801-939 Analytic mechanics