Research Guides: Resume Rescue: Resources for Job Seekers: Find books

Need research help? Ask me!

Denise Woetzel

Email Me

Subjects: Education, English & Literature, Health Sciences, History, Information Literacy, Psychology, Sociology

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Selected books from the library's print and electronic collections

When searching for books on resume writing in the library catalog and databases, try a subject search using the terms, resumes AND employment.

Career Remix: Get the Gig You Want with the Skills You've Got
EbscoHost eBook, 2022
Knock 'em Dead Resumes: A Killer Resume Gets More Job Interviews!
Call Number: HF5383 .Y38 2016
GC Circulating Collection & PRC Career Collection
The New Guide to Writing a Perfect Resume
Call Number: HF5383 .F24 2016
DTC Circulating Collection
Resumes for Dummies
O'Reilly for Higher Educaiton eBook, 2019.
What Color is Your Parachute? 2021 : Your Guide to a Lifetime of Meaningful Work and Career Success
EBSCOhost eBook Collection, 2020.

Subject Search Keywords

Career Development

Career Changes

Resumes (Employment)

Vocational Guidance

Applications for Positions

Job Hunting

eBook databases

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
O'Reilly for Higher Education [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
This business and information technology learning platform includes eBooks, audio books, videos, interactive tutorials and case studies. Unlimited concurrent user access. (Full Text)

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.