Research Guides: Native American History: Find books

Find books

Below is a sampling of print books from our library collections on Native American history topics.

Notable Native People: 50 Indigenous Leaders, Dreamers, and Changemakers from Past and Present
Overdrive eBook, 2021
You can toggle back and forth between Spanish and English with Google translate in the upper right corner.
The Heartbeat of Wounded Knee: Native America from 1890 to the Present
Call Number: E77 .T797 2019
PRC Circulating Collection
Trauma and Resilience in the Lives of Contemporary Native Americans
Taylor & Francis ebook, 2019
Native America: A History
Online Resource available from Ebook Central
Seeing Red
Call Number: E99.A35 W57 2022
PRC Circulating Collection

Below are some sample keywords to try:

Search Reynolds Libraries catalog for books:

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.

Reynolds Library uses Library of Congress call numbers to organize books by subject area. United States History can be found in sections D, E and F.

You may want to browse this area first:

If we don't have a book at Reynolds, you can search WorldCat to find books in area libraries: