Research Guides: Educational Philosophies: Find books

Need research help? Ask us!

Reynolds Librarians

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Selected books from our print and online collections

Philosophy of Education: Key Concepts
Publication Date: 2008
EBSCOhost eBook
Handbook of Early Childhood Teacher Education
VIVA Taylor & Francis Evidence-Based Ebooks 2015
Philosophy of Education
Taylor & Francis Group, eBook, 2018
Philosophy of Early Childhood Education
Call Number: LB1139.23 .P49 2008
PRC Circulating Collection
What Is a Public Education and Why We Need It: A Philosophical Inquiry into Self-Development, Cultural Commitment, and Public Engagement
Call Number: LA217.2 .F45 2016
DTC Circulating Collection

Browse books by call number

L7-991 General Education
LA5-2396 History of Education
LB5-3640 Theory and Practice of Education
LC8-6691 Special Aspects of Education

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Search by subject terms

Try searching with these subject terms to find books on educational philosophies:

pedagogy

education and philosophy

education aims and objectives

education and history

educational psychology

educational sociology

eBook collections

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.