Research Guides: English as a Second Language: Books

Need research help? Ask us!

Reynolds Librarians

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Selected Books

These books are available to check out of the library.

English Grammar for ESL Learners
Call Number: PE1128 .S9774 2022
Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Premium Fourth Edition
Call Number: PE1128 .Y35 2022
ISBN: 9781264264223
English the American Way: A Fun ESL Guide to Language and Culture in the U.S.
Call Number: PE1128 .M778 2017
Publication Date: 2017
PRC ESL Collection
English Verbs and Essentials of Grammar for ESL Learners
EBSCOhost eBook, 2010.
ESL, English as a Second Language: Intermediate/Advanced Writing
Call Number: PE1128.A2 .M85 2010
DTC ESL Collection
Master the Basics: English
Call Number: PE1128 .Y36 2013
PRC ESL Collection
What Every ESL Student Should Know
Call Number: PE1128 .F567 2008
DTC & PRC ESL Collections

Subject keyword searches to try

americanization - united states

citizenship - united states

emigration & immigration law - united states

english language ability testing

english language examinations study guides

english language study & teaching - foreign speakers

english language textbooks for foreign speakers

naturalization - united states

test of english as a foreign language

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

eBook Collections

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Contains dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes both core academic subject, language, and quotation dictionaries as well as encyclopedias on a wide variety of subjects. (Full-text)

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.