Research Guides: PSY 230: Gene Linked Abnormalities: Find articles

Reference Librarian

Lynn Riggs

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Find OVERVIEW articles that will reveal the developmental aspects of a gene linked abnormality

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. (Full text)
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based clinical resource includes a collection of medical and patient information, access to Lexi-comp drug monographs and drug-to-drug interactions, and a number of medical calculators. To access the full-text articles from on or off campus, you will need to register with UpToDate after logging in using your MyReynolds account. Click on Login / Register link from the initial UpToDate screen. You can choose your own username & password to register.(Full text)

Librarians' top pick databases for finding scholarly articles

EBSCO - Search ALL databases This link opens in a new window
Use EBSCOhost's main menu to search a wide variety of databases simultaneously. (Full text)
Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)
Health Source: Consumer Edition [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Topics include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. (Full text)
MEDLINE with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to worldwide biomedical literature. Includes broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. (Full-text)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (Full-text)

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. (*Some Full-Text Articles)

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.