This is the "Find Books" page of the "HIS 121 & HIS 122: United States History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIS 121 & HIS 122: United States History   Tags: history  

This guide presents resources for the study of United States History, from the “pre-history” of native North American Indians to the period of exploration and discovery in the late fifteenth century, through the present.
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.reynolds.edu/ushistory Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

History Research

 

Browse the Shelf

    Reynolds Library uses Library of Congress call numbers to organize books by subject area. United States History can be found in sections D, E and F.

    The subdivisions are as follows:

    • E58-E99 - Indians of North America
    • E101-E179 - North America discovery and exploration
    • E158-E162 - U.S. History Colonial Period 
    • E179-E382 - Territorial expansion
    • E179.5 - Manifest Destiny
    • E185-E185.9 - Civil rights movement
    • E208 - U.S. Revolutionary War 
    • E441-450 - Slavery United States History
    • E458-E656 - U.S. Civil War
    • E668 - Reconstruction
    • E743 - Progressive era
    • D521-D723 - World war 1914-1918
    • D743-D811 - World war 1939-1945
    • D843; E743-E895 - Cold war
    • DS79.76 - Iraq war
    • DS557-DS559 - Vietnam war
    • E895; HV6432 - War on terrorism 
    • F1-F975 - United States local history
    • HB3717 - Great depression 1929
    • HC105 - Industrial era
    • KF4510-KF4541 - Federalism & Constitution

      If you are looking for history pre-Colonial period, try section C, which contains History (Archaeology and Geneology).

       

      Quick Search - Search Everything


      Advanced Search | My Account | Classic Catalog

       

      Selected Print Books in Reynolds Library

      Cover Art
      Dirty Wars: The World is a Battlefield
      Call Number: E897 .S33 2013
      Parham Road Circulating Collection

      Cover Art
      Ethnic Cleansing and the Indian: The Crime that should Haunt America
      Call Number: E98.C87 A63 2014
      Parham Road Circulating Collection

      Cover Art
      Freedom National: The Destruction of Slavery in the United States, 1861-1865
      Call Number: E453 .O13 2013
      Downtown Circulating Collection


      Cover Art
      Southern Black Women in the Modern Civil Rights Movement
      Call Number: E185.92 .S682 2013
      Downtown Circulating Collection

      Cover Art
      The Men Who Made the Constitution
      Call Number: E302.5 .V55 2013
      Downtown Circulating Collection

      Cover Art
      The Problem of Slavery in the Age of Emancipation
      Call Number: E449 .D24 2014
      Parham Road Circulating Collection

      Cover Art
      Who Discovered America? The Untold Story of the Peopling of America
      Call Number: E103 .M48 2013
      Parham Road Circulating Collection

       

      WorldCat

      If we don't have a book at Reynolds, you can search WorldCat to find books in area libraries:

      Your Reynolds Librarian

      Profile Image
      Denise Woetzel
      Contact Info
      804-523-5325
      Send Email
      Campus:
      Parham Road

      Ask A Librarian

      Profile Image
      Reference Librarians
      Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
      Contact Info
      Downtown campus: 804-523-5333
      Goochland campus: 804-523-5419
      Parham campus: 804-523-5329
      Send Email
       

      eBooks on EBSCOhost

      eBooks on EBSCOhost provides access to over 17,000 online full-text books in a wide variety of subject areas. To access from off-campus, you will need to sign in with your MyJSR username and password.  

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip