Research Guides: Zombie Research: Find books

Need research help? Ask me!

Denise Woetzel

Email Me

Subjects: Education, English & Literature, Health Sciences, History, Information Literacy, Psychology, Sociology

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Sampling of nonfiction books from Reynolds Libraries

Infected Empires
ProQuest eBook, 2022
The Serpent and the Rainbow by Wade Davis
Call Number: BL2530.H3 D38 1985
DTC Circulating Collection
Thinking Dead: What the Zombie Apocalypse Means
ProQuest Central eBook, 2013.
The Zombie Book: The Encyclopedia of the Living Dead
Call Number: GR581 .R43 2015
PRC Circulating Collection, 2015.
Zombies in the Academy: Living Death in Higher Education
ProQuest Central eBook, 2013.
Zombies in Western Culture: A Twenty-First Century Crisis
DOAB eBook, 2017.

Other nonfiction zombie books - Catalog search results
Link to catalog search results on other zombie nonfiction eBooks and print books held by Reynolds Libraries

Sampling of popular fiction books from Reynolds Libraries

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies
Call Number: PS3607.R348 P75 2009
PRC Circulating Collection
The Walking Dead: Compendium Three
Call Number: PN6727.K586 W383 2015
DTC Graphic Novel Collection
World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War
Call Number: PS3602.R6445 W67 2006
DTC, GC & PRC Circulating Collections and OverDrive audiobook

Other Zombie fiction books - Catalog search results
Link to catalog search results on other zombie fiction eBooks and print books held by Reynolds Libraries

Prefer eBooks? Search these eBook databases directly

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

Off-campus access to eBook databases

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.