Research Guides: Criminal Justice: Find articles

Need research help? Ask us!

Contact:

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Librarian's Top Picks

Try these EBSCOhost library databases first for finding articles on a wide variety of criminal justice topics. You can search more than one EBSCOhost database at the same time.

EBSCO - Search ALL databases This link opens in a new window
Use EBSCOhost's main menu to search a wide variety of databases simultaneously. (Full text)
Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)
Associates Program Source [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Designed for subjects of study within associate degrees and certification programs. Areas include accounting, agricultural sciences, child care services, cosmetology, culinary arts, forestry, food service management, graphic arts, hair dressing, hospitality management, interior design, journalism, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, veterinary technology and welding. Updated weekly. (Full text)
Humanities International Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. (Full text)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of journal articles, books and images in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Journal articles published within the last 3-5 years are not included. You can filter your searches to primary source content. (Full text)
Legal Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment. (Full-text)
MasterFILE Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive general database includes journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering a wide variety of topics. (Full-text)
Military & Government Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to literature pertaining to all branches of the military and government. (Full-text)
Opposing Viewpoints [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide variety of resources covering current social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Includes pro/con viewpoint essays, scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, statistics and primary sources. (Full-text)
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.