Fire Science

Fire Engineering magazine provides training, education, and management information for fire and emergency services personnel worldwide. Articles are written by experts in the fire service and focus on lessons-learned.

Firehouse's mission is to provide fire/rescue professionals with information, news, training, and community to help them do their jobs safer and more efficiently.

Resource for fire services, fire insurers, law enforcement and others whose duties involve arson investigation, fire investigation safety and fire scene training. Includes articles and information on training.

The Fire Research Division develops, verifies, and utilizes measurements and predictive methods to quantify the behavior of fire and means to reduce the impact of fire on people, property, and the environment. Includes news, publications, projects, programs and videos on fire protection and safety.

Includes access to NFPA codes & standards as well as articles, news and podcasts on fire protection.

The goal of the National Interagency Fire Center is to ensure wildland fire personnel and other emergency services employees across the nation receive the support and information they need to do their job in a safe, effective and efficient manner. The website includes maps, news, and statistics on fire prevention and wildfires.

As an entity of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), the mission of the U.S. Fire Administration is to support and strengthen fire and emergency medical services (EMS) and stakeholders to prepare for, prevent, mitigate and respond to all fire hazards. Website includes access to articles, data, podcasts and training on fire prevention and protection.

Includes recommended practices and publications on wildfires, and how to keep your home safe.

The Virginia Department of Fire Programs (VDFP) is committed to enhancing public safety throughout the Commonwealth. The website includes publications and podcasts on fire safety, and information on fire protection and safety training.

The Virginia State Firefighers Association works to provide for better and affordable fire protection in Virginia by advocating for legislative action to benefit Virginia fire departments, rescue squads and support Virginia’s emergency responders. Includes news & events on fire protection as well as information on fire protection legislation in Virginia.