Research Guides: Health and Medicine: Finding Books

Reference Librarian

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

We have very many books on the different subsections of the health and medicine fields, but these are a few general ones you may find useful.

Handbook of Geriatric Assessment
Call Number: RC953 .F85 2019
DTC Circulating Collection
Mosby's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis
Call Number: RT48.6 .L33 2020
DTC Circulating Collection

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
eBook Nursing Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
eBook collection focuses on the needs of nursing and allied health professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)

dentistry; health care; illness; medicine; nursing, nutrition; opticianry; pharmacology; trauma

You may also search the name of a specific type of study (such as cardiology) or a specific disease (such as lung cancer).

You can browse the following call number ranges to find books on the topic:

R Medicine

B Philosophy

Q - Science

If we don't have a book at Reynolds, you can search WorldCat to find books in area libraries:

Physician's Desk Reference (PDR) This link opens in a new window
PDR.net is the free companion to the Physician's Desk Reference book. It is searchable and contains the concise monographs for listed drugs. (Full text)