Drug Use & Abuse

Virginia's Legislative Information System. Drug laws and penalties for the state of Virginia.

Virginia's Legislative Information System. Drug laws and penalities for the state of Virginia. Refers to drug schedules I through V.

Drug Enforcement Agency.

Includes information on drug scheduling and penalities. Drug Enforcement Administration, U.S. Department of Justice

Rehabs.com, American Addiction Centers, Last updated on August 8, 2022.

For each specific disorder covers: symptoms, causes & diagnosis, treatment, living with & management, and getting help. PsychCentral

U.S. National Library of Medicine. Includes overview information on drug use and addiction; drug testing; prevention and risk factors; treatments and therapies; and statistics.

For each specific disorder covers Overview, Symptoms, Types, Causes, Diagnosis, Treatment, Support tips & resources and discussion forums. NAMI, National Alliance on Mental Illness.

CDC Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Includes links to a wide variety of drug abuse statistics.

National Institutes of Health. Includes information on: the various types of Drugs of Abuse; Science of Drug Use; Co-occurring and consequences; Special Populartions, Prevention & Recovery and Treatment; and Data & Trends

Provides information on prescription drugs.

Browse drugs alphabetically or use the search box to search for a drug name. For any drug, includes information on uses, side effects, precautions, interactions and overdosing. Also includes photos of the drug.