Research Guides: Drug Use &amp; Abuse: Find books

Need research help? Ask me!

Denise Woetzel

Email Me

Subjects: Education, English & Literature, Health Sciences, History, Information Literacy, Psychology, Sociology

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Sampling of recently published eBooks & print books in Reynolds Libraries collections

Alcoholism: Causes, Symptoms, Effects and Treatment
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2022.
Drug and Substance Abuse among Older Adults: Identification, Analysis, and Synthesis
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2022.
Getting High: Marijuana in World History
Call Number: HV5822.M3 C43 2022
DTC Circulating Collection
The Hard Sell: Crime and Punishment at an Opioid Startup
Call Number: HD9675.O644 I5748 2022
PRC Circulating Collection
Integrated Care in Addiction Treatment
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2021.

Sample keywords to search in the library catalog to find books

alcoholism
amphetamine
cocaine
crack
drug abuse
ecstasy
heroin
illicit drugs

marijuana
medication abuse
methamphetamine
narcotics
opiates
opioid
prescription drug abuse
substance abuse

eBook databases

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. (Full text)
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Collection includes both journal articles and eBooks on behavioral sciences, biomedical and life science, computer science, and earth and environmental science topics. Limited full-text access. (Springer Nature)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.

Browse the Reynolds Libraries shelves for print books

You can browse the following call number ranges at our campus libraries to find print books to check out:

HV5035-HV5066 - Addictive Disorder and Alcoholism
HV5822 - Club Drug; Heroin; LSD; PCP and Stimulants
RC564 - Substance and Prescription Drug Abuse
RC568 - Crack; Cocaine; Inhalants; Meth and Opium