Research Guides: HLT 215: Personal Stress Management: Find Books and eBooks

Need research help? Ask me!

Denise Woetzel

Email Me

Subjects: Education, English & Literature, Health Sciences, History, Information Literacy, Psychology, Sociology

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Finding Books and Ebooks in the Library

Mindfulness for the Wandering Mind by Pandit Dasa
O'Reilly eBook, 2023
The Mind Strength Method : Four Steps to Curb Anxiety, Conquer Worry and Build Resilience
ProQuest Central eBook, 2021.
Self-Care for Black Women: 150 Ways to Radically Accept & Prioritize Your Mind, Body, & Soul
OverDrive eBook, 2022.
Thoughts and Feelings: Taking Control of Your Moods and Your Life
ProQuest Central ebook, 2021.
Unwinding Anxiety: New Science Shows How to Break the Cycles of Worry and Fear to Heal Your Mind
OverDrive eBook, 2021.

When using the library catalog or the library's eBook databases, try some of these keywords to search for books:

aroma therapy
art therapy
biofeedback
breathing exercises
exercise - psychological aspects
hypnosis
job stress
massage therapy
meditation
music therapy

pet therapy
sports - psychological aspects
stress management
stress - physiology
stress - psychology
stress - self help
stress - social
tai chi
voluntarism
yoga

Stress management & self help books - catalog search results

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
O'Reilly for Higher Education [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
This business and information technology learning platform includes eBooks, audio books, videos, interactive tutorials and case studies. Unlimited concurrent user access. (Full Text)
OverDrive Popular eBooks, Audiobooks & Magazines This link opens in a new window
Access popular fiction and nonfiction eBooks, audiobooks and magazines on a desktop computer or mobile device by downloading the Libby app. Use your My Reynolds login to borrow a book or magazine. When using the Libby app on your mobile device, add & select Reynolds Community College as your library to search for books and magazines.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.