Research Guides: Affordable Housing Issues: Find books

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Subject Keywords

Housing Policy

Housing Policy -- United States

Housing

Affordable Housing

Homeless Persons

A sampling of recently published print books and eBooks from the Reynolds Libraries collections

The Affordable City: Strategies for Putting Housing Within Reach (and Keeping it There)
Call Number: HD7293 .P48 2020
PRC Circulating Collection and ProQuest Central eBook
Grasping for the American Dream: Racial Segregation, Social Mobility, and Homeownership
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2021.
No Longer Homeless: How the Ex-Homeless Get and Stay off the Street
Call Number: HV4505 .W234 2018
DTC Circulating Collection and ProQuest Central eBook
Pushed Out: Contested Development and Rural Gentrification in the US West
ProQuest Central eBook, 2021.
Ungoverned and Out of Sight: Public Health and the Political Crisis of Homelessness in the United States
Oxford Academic eBook, 2021.

eBook collection

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.