Research Guides: HMS-266: Counseling Psychology: Find books

Need research help? Ask us!

Reynolds Librarians

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Find books

Counseling and Coaching in Times of Crisis and Transition: From Research to Practice
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2017.
Counseling and Therapy: Recent Developments in Theories and Practices
DOAB eBook, 2022.
Counselling Skills for Social Workers
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2018.
Intercultural Perspectives on Family Counseling
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2020.
Preventing the School-to-Prison Pipeline: A Public Health Approach for School Psychologists, Counselors, and Social Workers
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2023.

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)

You can browse the following call number ranges at our campus libraries to find print books to check out:

When browsing the shelves check out:

HM -- Sociology
HN -- Social history and conditions; social problems; social reform.
HQ -- The family; marriage; women.

BF1-990 Psychology

BF173-175.5 Psychoanalysis

GN357-367 Culture and cultural processes Including social change, structuralism, diffusion, etc.

GN478-491.7 Social organization

HM1001-1281 Social psychology

HV40-69 Social service. Social work. Charity organization and practice Including social case work, private and public relief, institutional care, rural social work, work relief.

HV 547 - Self-Help Groups

RC 488 - Group Counseling

When using the library catalog or the library's eBook databases to find books, try some of these subject terms:

Counseling
Emotionally focused therapy
Interpersonal relations
Therapeutics
Client relations
Cognitive therapy
Systemic interventions
Behavior interventions
Motivational Interviewing

identity salience
multicultural orientation
Patient-professional relations
Cultural awareness
Cultural competence
Attitude (Psychology)
Patient termination
Counseling evaluation
Dialectical Behavior Therapy

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.