Research Guides: Horticulture: Find books

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Selected eBooks and print books from our collections

The Complete Gardener's Guide
Call Number: SB450.97 .C66 2020

GC Circulating Collection
The Complete Gardener by Monty Don
Call Number: SB453 .D66 2021
GC Circulating Collection
On Flowers by Amy Merrick
Call Number: Available Online

Publication Date: 2019
Carnivorous Plants by Dan Torre
Call Number: Available Online

Publication Date: 2019

Try a subject search to find books

When using Quick Search or the library's eBook databases to find books, try some of these subject terms:

botany
horticulture
flower arrangement
landscape design
gardening
gardening virginia
flower gardening
greenhouse gardening
herb gardening
landscape gardening
organic gardening

vegetable gardening
compost
flowers
herbs
landscape plants
lawns
medicinal plants
pests control
plants
soils
trees

eBook Collections

Ebook Central [ProQuest]
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO]
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)

Browse the shelves for books

You can browse the following call number ranges to find books on the topic:

QK1-QK981.7 - Botany- the classification of plants
SB400 - Gardening- practical operations in the cultivation of fruits, vegetables, nuts, and ornamental plants
SB1-SB999 - Horticulture and Horticulturalists- Commercial cultivation of fruits, vegetables,, nuts, and ornamental plants

Off-Campus Access

Screenshot - Virginia's Community Colleges login screen

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen.

Use your My Reynolds login & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

Review our Off-Campus Access page for more information on accessing database resources from off-campus.

If you have any issue accessing the library databases from off-campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 or 523-5220.

*ProQuest Central eBooks: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.