Research Guides: Career Development: Find books

Need research help? Ask us!

Contact:

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Selected Books

Browse our library catalog results for a wide variety of books on vocational guidance and career development. A few sample books are listed below:

101 Careers in Social Work
Call Number: HV10.5 .R58 2020
ISBN: 9780826143259
ProQuest Ebook Central & DTC Career Collection
Careers Working with Children
EBSCOhost eBook Collection 2020.
Job Interview Tips for Overcoming Red Flags: Winning Strategies, Examples, and Short Stories for People With Not-So-Hot Backgrounds
Call Number: HF5549.5.I6 K73 2020
DTC & PRC Career Collections
Launch Your Career: How ANY Student Can Create Relationships with Professionals and Land the Jobs and Internships They Want
O'Reilly for Higher Education eBook, 2021.
What Color Is Your Parachute? 2021: Your Guide to a Lifetime of Meaningful Work and Career Success
Call Number: HF5549.5.I6 B655 2021
EBSCOhost eBook Collection & PRC Circulating Collection

Subject Keywords

Enter the name of specific career or industry along with the subject term, vocational guidance. For example:

business AND "vocational guidance"
"computer science" AND "vocational guidance"
"legal assistants" AND "vocational guidance"
nursing AND "vocational guidance"
"social worker" AND "vocational guidance"

eBooks

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
O'Reilly for Higher Education [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
This business and information technology learning platform includes eBooks, audio books, videos, interactive tutorials and case studies. Unlimited concurrent user access. (Full Text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.