Research Guides: Automotive Resources: Books

Need research help? Ask me!

Denise Woetzel

Email Me

Subjects: Education, English & Literature, Health Sciences, History, Information Literacy, Psychology, Sociology

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

Selected print books & eBooks from the library's collections

Advanced Automotive Engine Performance
Call Number: TL210 .K54 2021
Goochland Circulating Collection
Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis
Call Number: TL152.D3934 2021
Goochland Circulating Collection
AI for Cars
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2021.
Electric Cars
EBSCOhost eBook, 2022.
Modern Automotive Electrical Systems
Wiley Online Library eBook, 2022.
The Vehicle Diesel Engine Start-Up Process
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2022.

eBook databases to try

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Oxford Academic eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)

Try some of these subject terms when searching for books

When using Quick Search or the library's eBook databases to find books, try some of these subject terms:

automobiles --maintenance & repair
automotive
automotive computers

Browse the shelves for print books

You can browse the following call number ranges in our library to find print books to check out:

HE 5600s
TL

Off-campus access to eBooks

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.