Research Guides: Automotive Resources: ALLDATA & other databases

Need research help? Ask me!

Denise Woetzel

Email Me

Subjects: Education, English & Literature, Health Sciences, History, Information Literacy, Psychology, Sociology

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Librarians' top database picks

ALLDATA This link opens in a new window
Parham Road on campus access only. Online resource of diagnostic and repair information for foreign and domestic cars. Provides access to manufacturers' automotive repair manuals from 1982 to the present. Included are maintenance schedules, illustrated diagnosis and repair procedures, as well as all the most recent technical service bulletins and recall notices, updated daily. (Full text)

Alldata YouTube Channel

EBSCOhost Databases to try:

Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)
Associates Program Source [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Designed for subjects of study within associate degrees and certification programs. Areas include accounting, agricultural sciences, child care services, cosmetology, culinary arts, forestry, food service management, graphic arts, hair dressing, hospitality management, interior design, journalism, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, veterinary technology and welding. Updated weekly. (Full text)
Business Source Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Includes full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, case studies, investment research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. (Full text)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,720 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Some full text available.
MasterFILE Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive general database includes journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering a wide variety of topics. (Full-text)

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.