Research Guides: Foreign Languages: Find articles written in a specific language

Need research help? Ask us!

Reynolds Librarians

Contact:

EMAIL:
library@reynolds.edu

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Find journal articles written in French and Spanish

Fuente Academica [en Español] [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage of scholarly Spanish language journals in many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. (Full text)
MedicLatina [en Español] [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. (Full-text)
Vente et Gestion [en Français] [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others. (Full-text)

Find articles written in a specific foreign language in the EBSCOhost databases

EBSCO - Search ALL databases This link opens in a new window
Use EBSCOhost's main menu to search a wide variety of databases simultaneously. (Full text)

Many (not all) of the EBSCOhost company databases including Academic Search Complete allow you to search for journal, magazine and newspaper articles written in a specific language.

From the search screen, select the language you are interested in from the Language menu.

Find articles written in a specific language in the ProQuest databases

ProQuest - Search all databases This link opens in a new window
Searches several Proquest databases including Ebook Central, GeoRef, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)‎, Literature Online, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global‎, SciTech Premium Collection‎, and Sports Medicine & Education Index‎.‎

Many (not all) of the ProQuest company databases allow you to search for journal, magazine and newspaper articles written in a specific language.

From the Advanced Search screen, select a specific language from the Language menu.

Find articles written in a specific foreign language in Factiva

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Business focused database offers full text access to magazines, journals, leading local, national and international newspapers and news wires. Also provides in-depth research on a company, industry or marketplace. Maximum number of simultaneous users is 70. (Full text)

Factiva includes magazines and newspapers from 200 countries in 28 languages.

1. Go to the Search Builder screen.

2. Then select a language from the Languages menu.

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.