Just doing a Google search probably won't be good enough for your research. The articles found through library databases are guaranteed to be scholarly, saving you the extra step of making sure your sources are valid. See our handout [pdf] of Library Databases vs. Google for more information.
These are a few databases that may be useful in your research. If you need help, ask a librarian.
Comprehensive database of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals. Coverage dates back to 1937. (Full text)
Provides access to worldwide biomedical literature. Includes broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. (Full-text)
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.(Full text)
These databases provide access to full text articles in many areas of study, including that of eyeglass dispensing.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)
You will find these other full-text databases useful.
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.
We have access (both print and electronic) to many opticianry related journals. For a list by subject area, see Serial Solutions.
