Looking for articles on Human Services topics? See the list of recommended databases and journals below. If you need help searching these databases, check out these tips for online search strategies.
When searching for books or articles on human services, you might consider starting with these terms:
When browsing the shelves check out:
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing journal, magazine and newspaper articles. (Full text)
Definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 53 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 8 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present. (Full text)
Online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Indexing, abstracts, full-text articles, books and monographs and numerous conference papers are included. (Full text)
Archive of journal articles, books and images in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Journal articles published within the last 3-5 years are not included. You can filter your searches to primary source content. (Full text)
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (Full-text)
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for books, conference papers and other resources. (Full text)
Access to journal articles & eBooks. Covers a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage:1977-present.
