Research Guides: Philosophy: Find books

Search the Reynolds Libraries Catalog

A sampling of recently published eBooks from the Reynolds library databases

The Development of Morality: Philosophical and Psychoanalytic Reflections on Ethics
ProQuest Central eBook, 2023.
Examining Philosophy Itself
Wiley Online Library eBook, 2023.
Idealism in Modern Philosophy
Oxford Academic eBook, 2023.
The Making of a Good Person: Self-Help, Ethics and Philosophy
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2023.
What's the Use of Philosophy?
Oxford Academic eBook, 2022.

Browse the library shelves for print books to borrow

You can browse the following call number ranges to find books on the topic:

B Philosophy
BC Logic
BD Speculative Philosophy
BH Aesthetics
BJ Ethics
BL Religions, Mythology, Rationalism

eBooks

Ebook Central [ProQuest]
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO]
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
Oxford Academic eBooks
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to academic eBooks in a wide variety of subject areas, with a concentration in the humanities and social sciences. (Full text)
Taylor & Francis eBooks
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
Wiley Online Books
Multidisciplinary e-book collection. Over 26,000 eBooks.

Off-Campus Access

Screenshot of Virginia's Community Colleges login screen

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen.

Use your My Reynolds login & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

Review our Off-Campus Access page for more information on accessing database resources from off-campus.

If you have any issue accessing the library databases from off-campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 or 523-5220.

*ProQuest Central eBooks: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.