Research Guides: Statistics: Books

Need research help? Ask me!

Email Me

Subjects: Education, English & Literature, Health Sciences, History, Information Literacy, Psychology, Sociology

CALL:
Downtown: 804.523.5211
Parham: 804.523.5220
Goochland: 804.523.5419

Important Note!

The most current statistics from governments agencies and organizations are generally available online through the Internet. Print and online books provide valuable in-depth coverage of statistics, such as how to interpret, use, and present statistics in different academic disciplines.

Selected eBooks and print books from our collections

Statistics All-In-One for Dummies
ISBN: 9781119902560
O'Reilly Online Learning e-Book, 2023
The Art of Statistics: How to Learn From Data
Call Number: QA276.12 .S665 2019
PRC Circulating Collection
Statistics Essentials for Dummies
O'Reilly for Higher Education eBook, 2019.
The Sum of the People: How the Census Has Shaped Nations, from the Ancient World to the Modern Age
Call Number: HA36 .W45 2020
PRC Circulating Collection
Understanding Elections Through Statistics
Taylor & Francis eBook, 2020.

Books by Call Number and Subject Keywords

Browse books on statistics in this call number section range HA

Search these subject keywords in the library catalog to find books on statistics: statistics, statistical services

eBook databases to try

Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to a wide variety of multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (Full text)
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text online books in a wide variety of subject areas. (Full text)
O'Reilly for Higher Education [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
This business and information technology learning platform includes eBooks, audio books, videos, interactive tutorials and case studies. Unlimited concurrent user access. (Full Text)
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Collection includes both journal articles and eBooks on behavioral sciences, biomedical and life science, computer science, and earth and environmental science topics. Limited full-text access. (Springer Nature)
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covers a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.

Off-Campus Access

If you click on any Reynolds Libraries database link (including direct links to specific articles, eBooks and videos) from off-campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. Use your My Reynolds username & multifactor authentication (MFA) to access any of the library databases from off-campus.

From the Virginia's Community Colleges login screen, enter your username then click on the Go button.
When prompted, enter your Authorizing PIN number on your mobile phone.

For more detailed information on accessing resources from Reynolds Libraries databases from off-campus, click here.

If you cannot login from off campus, email library@reynolds.edu or call 804.523.5211 - or - 523-5220.

ProQuest Central eBooks Note: If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from ON or OFF campus, you will be prompted with a Virginia's Community Colleges login screen. If you are accessing a ProQuest Central eBook from the library catalog, you will also be prompted to select your institution, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College.